Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to config 5 LINFlexD instances as slave mode on MPC5748G

Jump to solution
shingo
Contributor II

Hi:

In order to receive 5 channels LIN message through LIN, 5 LINFlexD instances on MPC5748G could only be configered as slave mode. But it says in the Reference Manual: "only LINFlexD0 could be configered as slave mode".

shingo_0-1616491912225.png

(1) How can I design to meet my needs? Use the serial port function to simulate the reception of LIN?

By the way, I have a question at the master/slave for LIN example on "https://community.nxp.com/t5/MPC5xxx-Knowledge-Base/Example-MPC5748G-LINFlex-LIN-Master-Slave-test-G... .

In LINFlexD_0_Init() function, I comment out a few sentences(the source code is shown below
), and then the LINFlexD_0 could not goto LINFlexD_0_RX_ISR() function while LINFlexD_1 send a LIN message. My question is that : Is it necessary to add a filter when configuring LIN as a slave node?
shingo_1-1616492833508.png

shingo_3-1616492946196.png

0 Kudos
1 Solution
PetrS
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

I guess this will be hardly done using UART mode. There is no break detection, so you should get frame error when break is received. Checksum must be calculated by SW too.
I think I am out of suggestions or ideas.

BR, Petr

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
PetrS
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

why do you need 5 LIN slaves in your MCU? You have application that has 5 LIN masters so have 5 separate LIN buses and you need all those busses connected to single MCU.
LINFlexD configured as master can communicate (transmit/receive data) with up to 16 slave devices on single bus.

The hardware filtering saves CPU resources that would otherwise be required to perform filtering by software. Read chapters 45.4.2.4 Slave mode and 45.4.2.6 Identifier filtering of the RM.