How can I activate an eMIOS channel in DAOC mode in my MPC5777C micro?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I activate an eMIOS channel in DAOC mode in my MPC5777C micro?

Jump to solution
jorgemartinez7
Contributor II
Hello,

I’m using the MPC5777C micro in an NXP EVB and I’m trying to activate an EMIOS channel in DAOC mode, I think I have followed the directions of the user manual, but I can not make it to work. For me at this moment seems like DAOC is not enabled in this microcontroller.
I have some basic experience with EMIOS, because I have successfully enabled EMIOS channels in these modes: MC, SAOC, OPWFM, SAIC, IPM, IPWM, but this mode is not working for me.
If possible please let me know your thoughts of what is wrong with my configuration or understanding of this EMIOS mode.
The specific features and configurations details:
This test software is done for the NXP EVB and is configured to use the 16 MHz Internal RC Oscillator (IRC), this means the nominal per_clk operating frequency is 8 MHz or 125 microseconds period, this is the sys-clock for EMIOS-0.
CONFIG-0: Set eMIOS 0 channel 23 with these settings:
Configured in MC mode, with these specific settings
  •Modulus Counter = 0x10
  •Up mode
  •Internal counter
  •With clear on match start
  •Interrupt enabled.
  •Only one flag generated on A match
  •For 200 Hz operating frequency, with an input clock of 8MHz, the required counts for REG-A = 8MHz/200Hz = 40000 counts = 0x9C40 counts.
CONFIG-1: Set eMIOS 0 channel 21 with these settings:
Configured in DAOC mode, with these specific settings
  •Pulse polarity: Positive Pulse = EDPOL= 1
  •Use Global Counter Bus A.
  •Rising edge shall be 1 millisecond after enabling the global time base, this means REG-A is initialized to 1msec/125microsec = 8000 = 0x1F40 counts (I think this value is valid because is smaller than EMIOS0-CH23-REG-A=0x9C40)