cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FreeRtos on MPC-5668

paulphilipp
Contributor I

Hi!

i'm trying to port freeRTOS to mpc5668 microcontroller. I'm new in porting and i need every type of help how to write a port.c and portmacro.c , because its so important for me.

I'm using CodeWarrior and Lauterbach...I found port.c for mpc5xxx but for GCC, can anyone describe whats the differnce between this two compilers?

Thanks a lot

Labels (1)
2 Replies

trytohelp
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Paul,

you're using CodeWarrior development tool to develop your application for MCP5668.

We've 2 versions supporting this device:

- CodeWarrior for MCU V10.5 based on Eclipse (most recent version),

- CodeWarrior for MPC55xx/56xx V2.10 based on classic IDE.

for my understanding the development tools don't include GCC build tool chain.

Under the compiler manual there is a chapter for GCC extensions.

Please have a look to "\CW MCU v10.5\MCU\Help\PDF\MCU_Power-Architecture_Compiler.pdf"

Page 283: Chapter 15 - C Compiler

We provide some header files for each processor.

this is used when you create a project with the wizard.

these files are in the folder:

\CW MCU v10.5\MCU\lib\wizard_data\PA\DataBase\derivatives

\CW for MPC55xx and MPC56xx 2.10\bin\Plugins\Support\MPC55XXWizard\DataBase\derivatives

We provide another tool which can be used  to generate the config file for the processor used.

RAPPID Product Summary Page

Details: