LPC4330 + LPC-Link2: new IDE Bug or potential Errata issue?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC4330 + LPC-Link2: new IDE Bug or potential Errata issue?

reavershadow
Contributor I

Happy May, 

I'm developing with the LPC4330-Xplorer eval board. I'm new to an eclipse based IDE, so please bare with me if I seem slightly lost when you provide assistance. Previously used Keil. The LPC-Link2 (rev.B) has the been updated with the most recent firmware (dated: 20190404). The issue I will describe below occurs, using both the LPC-Link2 debugger, as well as a J-Link Lite Cortex-M, although the errors messages are different. 

Issue/problem: when debugging, if I attempt to access the CCU1 registers via the Peripherals Panel, debugging crashes. Using the LPC-Link2 LinkServer Debug, I get the following message:

"

Target reported errors (click 'cancel' to terminate session)

Reason:

15: Target error from Read Memory

Details:

Debug port inaccessible after access at location 0x40051800

Debug port inaccessible after access at location 0x40051900

Debug port inaccessible after access at location 0x40051A00

Debug port inaccessible after access at location 0x40051B00

Debug port inaccessible after access at location 0x40051104

Debug port inaccessible after access at location 0x4005110C

"

reavershadow_0-1621817793208.png

and then everything become unresponsive until I "terminate all debug sessions".

I can access all other registers via the Peripherals Panel, only CCU1 is an issue. Also, if I manually add address 0x40051000 to the Memory Monitor, I can view the all the registers directly, without a breakdown categorization of the bits in the register (which is very useful). 

Using the J-Link Lite Cortex-M, I get:

"

Error

Interrupt failed.

'CCU1" has encountered a problem.
An internal error occurred during "CCU1". 

"

reavershadow_1-1621817814391.png