Downgrade workspace to version 10?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Downgrade workspace to version 10?

650 Views
alannilsson
Contributor II

How do I downgrade my workspace to version 10 from version 11?  I've had it with version 11, it is utterly broken.  I've spent more time fixing/working around/debugging the tool in the last week since I upgraded than I have done actual work on my code.  I'm fed up.

Can I downgrade the workspace or do I have to just take the hit and recreate all my projects?

0 Kudos
Reply
1 Reply

637 Views
ErichStyger
Senior Contributor V

Hi @alannilsson ,

- if you want to preserve your current workspace settings (colors, text editor settings, etc) and you have made changes to the preferences, you can export and import them again, see https://mcuoneclipse.com/2012/04/04/copy-my-workspace-settings/

- you do *not* have to recreate your projects! See https://mcuoneclipse.com/2013/02/02/eclipse-workspace-tips/ . I keep workspace and project directories separate, so I can easily move between Eclipse versions. I suggest the same for you.

- So you can go to your workspace location (in case you don't know where it is: https://mcuoneclipse.com/2012/08/01/show-workspace-location-in-the-title-bar/ ) and copy/use the projects from there.

- import your existing projects. There are several ways, including drag&drop, see https://mcuoneclipse.com/2020/07/12/eclipse-gems-tips-tricks-importing-projects/

 

I hope this helps,

Erich

0 Kudos
Reply