cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CRC check disable

fwabtu2022
Contributor I

Hi 

I'm new to FW world and trying to learn hope I can get a help here. I'm trying to debug an application with bootloader. According to documents I have to disable CRC before trying to debug the application. So I used to bypass option in build configuration then program the bootloader hex. Then trying to debug the application would give me error "Break at address "0xdeadbeee" with no debug information available, or outside of program code.". I'm not sure if I correctly disable CRC and if error is related to other issues.

I'm using MCUXpresso IDE v11.4.1 [Build 6260] and MIMXRT1051

0 Kudos
6 Replies

fwabtu2022
Contributor I

Hi @jeremyzhou