nxpUSBlib hard fault with LPCExpresso 11U14 and baseboard rev b.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

nxpUSBlib hard fault with LPCExpresso 11U14 and baseboard rev b.

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Scribe on Sat Nov 17 08:54:55 MST 2012
Hi guys,

I'm new to the nxpUSBlib and LPCXpresso IDE, where I've previously used Keil but am looking to this library for its open nature.

I have just imported the nxpUSBlib v0.98 to my workspace and configured all active build configurations for the LPC11Uxx, selecting the BSP targeting the Embedded Artists mainboard.

However, when I attempt to run the HIDDevice example, I receive a Hard Fault before the program even reaches the main loop, likewise, with the Mass Storage example I receive a Hard Fault upon connection of the USB driver to the PC.

Does anyone know of any common causes/issues that could cause these Hard Faults? Beyond customising active build configurations and MCU targets for my device, I'm using completely default settings.

Many thanks
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
9 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Scribe on Fri Dec 07 15:06:22 MST 2012
I've been able to reproduce this any number of times, including from scratch, flicking between MCB1000 and LPCXpresso confirmed the issue for me, ensuring that it was the only factor. Indeed I had correctly set the indexer.

For now I'm just sticking to Keil and the MCB1000, it works, I just don't have correct LCD/Button setups, but not an issue as final product won't be the same anyway.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by nxpUSBlib team on Tue Nov 27 17:25:34 MST 2012
I just tried v0.98a with the BSP target set to LPCXpresso Base Board Rev B and the other three targets set to LPC11U14 but was unable to reproduce this problem.