Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPCXpresso IDE: IOException during Debug of Sample Project

Jump to solution
Anonymous
Deactivated User

Hello everyone,

I'm new to NXP microcontrollers and working with the LPCXpresso55S69-EVK. I am currently following the instructions on the "Get Started with the LPC55S69" site. My host system is Linux, but I am installing everything on a Windows VM with Oracle VM VirtualBox. There I have installed Windows 7 Ultimate.

So what I have done so far is everything from the videos:
1. Downloaded MCUXPRESSO SDK
2. Installed MCUXPRESSO IDE
3. Drag & Drop the SDK zip into the "Installed SDKs" windows
4. Installed LPCScrypt and updated the debug probe
5. Installed Tera Term as serial terminal
6. Chose the example project "Drivers > GPIO" like in the video
7. Built the project -> worked fine
8. Debug the project -> problem!

When I clicked on "Debug", I also got the first window "Probe Discovered" and clicked on "ok". But then I never saw the second window, where I could choose the core, and suddenly I got a lot of error messages (see below).

I tried plugging in and out the board, and restarting the IDE. But the error remains and I have no idea what the problem is.

Could anyone help/hint me please?

Error Messages:
1. Window: Target Discovery SWD Discovery
2. Window: MCUXpresso IDE: Exception (Error 1)
3. Window: Problem Occurred (Error 2)
4. Window: Error reported by Target (Error 3)

Message in Console:
MCUXpresso IDE RedlinkMulti Driver v11.2 (Sep 22 2020 13:23:35 - crt_emu_cm_redlink build 19)
Found chip XML file in C:/Users/lea/Documents/MCUXpressoIDE_11.2.1_4149/workspace/lpcxpresso55s69_gpio_led_output/Debug\LPC55S69.xml
( 5) Remote configuration complete
Reconnected to existing LinkServer process.
Connecting to probe 1 core 0 (using server started externally) reports:
'Ee(42). Could not connect to core.'
Retrying...
Reconnected to existing LinkServer process.