キャンセル
次の結果を表示 
表示  限定  | 次の代わりに検索 
もしかして: 

LPC1788 USB Mass storage write fails with certain USB Drives

662件の閲覧回数
akshayRaveendran
Contributor I

I am facing issues when writing data to USB drives from Sandisk 32Gb. I don't see issues when writing to Corsair 32GB, PNY 32GB and Transcend 8GB. All the above drives are formatted to Fat32.With Sandisk read is successful but write is consistently fails. I have Tried formatting the Sandisk drive with different allocation unit sizes, but no success.

At Filesystem level fwrite fails (Could not allocate a new cluster).

And in driver level the code gets stuck where the Pipe gets stalled and returns without a successful write.

I am new to USB Mass Storage Device and request support from experts.

0 件の賞賛
2 返答(返信)

649件の閲覧回数
EdwinHz
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

We provide the file system drivers that function for any device regardless of the brand. If it doesn’t work properly for one of the tested devices, then the issue most likely comes from the outlier USB drive, not the MCU or it’s drivers. Try testing other USB drives from the same brand as the device that didn’t work. If the problem persist, I recommend contacting experts from said brand to inquire on how to properly handle their USB devices.

Best regards,

Edwin.

0 件の賞賛

642件の閲覧回数
akshayRaveendran
Contributor I