cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LAN of LPC4337 can no longer communicate

XoR
Contributor I

Hello,

I have been using the original board of LPC4337JET100 for 5 years and it was no problem.
The ADC is connected to SSP0, the DAC is connected to SSP1, and LAN communication is performed with LAN8720A.

This time, I made a new board that does not connect DAC and ADC.

Then, I wrote the same program with LPC-Link, but LAN communication became impossible.

Writing with LPC-Link seems to be possible.
However, It can no longer return a ping response.

P2_7(C10) remains open.

What's wrong?

Best regards,

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies

frank_m
Senior Contributor III

There isn't really much information to work with. Neither about the schematics, nor about the firmware.

> This time, I made a new board that does not connect DAC and ADC.

> Then, I wrote the same program with LPC-Link, but LAN communication became impossible.

A redesign or new design requires you to verify it. Did you check all all connection to the PHY, power consumption and and logic levels ?

Then, take a debugger and check where it goes wrong.

0 Kudos

XoR
Contributor I

Thank you, frank_meyer.

I checked all connection by logic levels.
But there was no difference or problem.

Are there any other points to note?
Especially for issues related to the cpu specification.

best,

0 Kudos

frank_m
Senior Contributor III

Nobody except you has the hardware to actually test it.

> However, It can no longer return a ping response.

This is a very superficial description.

Check out all the steps involved to have you board/firmware sending a ping response.

Does the PHY initialisation succeed in the first place ?

Do ethernet transmissions actually arrive at the Rx pin of the MCU, i.e. is the line physically o.k. ?

Does the firmware receive it, and try to send a response ?

0 Kudos

XoR
Contributor I

Hi,

This board is a very simple board.