cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CAN-FD Simultation with LPCXpresso54628 and OM13099

Neolinga
Contributor II

Hello all,

i have a question - and in the beginning i say sorry if i ask dumb questions. I am new to Micro Controllers and to the NXP Community/products also. But i want to learn - please be indulgent

Scenario:

I want to create a little CAN-FD simulation which is sending constant messages into an existing bus system (IDs are known and Datarate is 2Mbits). With buttons i want to change one or two values during power on.

With Google i found the combination of LPCXpresso54628 and OM13099 to get my plan running. 

So my question: Do i need an additional HW or SW to get this running or better - what else do i need here?

A subjective question: Do you think for somebody like me it is doable or is it too difficult? I have not that much experience with coding but CAN and electronics i know very good.

Which IDE i should use best here? The NXP SDK?

Thanks in advance for your help,

Neolinga

0 Kudos
9 Replies

Sam_B
Contributor I

I have doubts about the implementation of CAN with two LPCXpresso54628 boards. If someone could help me I will attach the post below.

Forum: LPCXpresso54628-Two-boards-CAN-Communication-MCUXpresso 

0 Kudos

Neolinga
Contributor II

Hello Omar

thank you alot for your reply!

Then based on your answer i can order the two products without any risk^^

Firstly i will try to bring it to life on my own. I am using a Vector VN1630 to check the counterpart if messages are recieved. Do i need a separate Debugger/Programmer like ST Link? 

If i have questions i will ask it in this post or should i create  a specific question? I am doing this for my company and I am not sure if i get it running on my own. Maybe i need the technial support from your side.

Best regards,

Neolinga

0 Kudos

Omar_Anguiano
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello