cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ask for help on emwin demo on LPCXpresso 54628 board

aroplane
Contributor III

Hi there,

I am using the LPCXpresso 54628 demo board and tried a few demo apps. They are all good. But when I get started with emwin demo. No matter in debug mode or downloading it to the flash, the LCD doesn't display anything, no reaction at all. I don't know what is going on. It is my first time to use this demo board.

Any hint to provide? Thanks.

Best regards,
Lei Peng
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
24 Replies

victorjimenez
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello Lei Peng,

Could you please tell me more information about the behavior you are facing, for example: 

• Which revision is your development board? 
  • Are you trying the demos provided within the SDK?
  • Which examples of the SDK are you trying? 

Regards,

Victor. 

0 Kudos

aroplane
Contributor III

Hi Victor,

1. The revision of the board is Eval Brd Rev E.

2. Yes, I tried a few demos from SDK v2.4.1 for LPCXpresso54628, including hello_world, hello_world_virtual_com and shell. They all look good. The tool chain I'm using is MCUXpresso IDE v10.2.1.

3. The emwin demos that I tried are lpcxpresso54628_touch_cursor and lpcxpresso54628_emwin_touch_and_draw. Both of them do not respond anything.

Is there any special setting for the LPCXpresso54628 board to run emwin demos? Please have a check with this revision of the board. Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Lei Peng
0 Kudos

victorjimenez
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello Lei Peng,

What do you mean with both of them do not respond anything? When you flash the projects touch_and_draw/touch_cursor  the LCD remains white? If you exit the debug session and reset the board, does the LCD remain the same?