Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ld fails with a simple KSDK project

Jump to solution
lispybear
Contributor I

Hi all KSDK afficionados,

I am a newbie with embedded development & Freescale MCUs (now NXP).

I am using a FRDM KL46Z board with KSDK 1.3 on Linux (Debian unstable 64 bits) and a fresh Eclipse Mars IDE.

I used the tutorials found on mcuoneclipse.com & the article cited here : FRDM-K64F Hello World Demo Undefined Reference

I have the same strange error than Stephen Frears.

The linker is unable to find the libtemplatestatic library.

I can find references in the project settings to this library but Eclipsee warns that this library is not available.

My project was defined while referencing the KDS project containing the libksdk1.3. This project compiles fine and I have a libksdk.a about 1.3Mb ( is it correct?)

I started another project from scratch and the result is the same, I tried 2 buildchains (arm-non-eabi-gcc 4.9q3 coming with debian sid) and fetched the 4.8q4 on launchpad.net

I don't have any clues . So your help is important for me, I am strugggling for weeks with dummy projects and I am still unable to blink LEDs & test SPI & I2c communications required for my project.

All KDS projects run fine so no problem with KSDK samples .

I have got some remarks regarding the CMakeLists.txt in the projects but it's not important (but most of the common CMake anti patterns can be found in the samples) and does not have any consequences regarding my problems.

Thanks for your help

Kind regards

PS:

I attached my .cproject file

Original Attachment has been moved to: .cproject.zip

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
BlackNight
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi jerome,

checking your .cproject, I see that this library is listed there

<listOptionValue builtIn="false" srcPrefixMapping="" srcRootPath="" value="libtemplatestatic"/>
</option>

and