Where may I find intermmediate to advanced information to develop on the KL46Z?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where may I find intermmediate to advanced information to develop on the KL46Z?

carlosmendoza
Contributor III

Hello everybody,

I'm an embedded systems designer and I'm new to the Kinetis platform. I'm part of a team of developers designing a custom PCB based around the KL46Z. I have the reference schematics for the FRDM-KL46Z board and the PDF documentation available from the http://freescale.com/frdm-kl46z website. However, I haven't been able to find in depth descriptions of the pin layout or further application notes besides the precompiled examples.

Where may I find this sort of documentation?

Some of the specific questions I have include:

-Which GPIO are edge sensitive vs level sensitive?

-How to assign additional GPIO as chip select signals to address multiple SPI slaves? (Using the same SPI port, for example port zero).

The KL46P121M48SF4 pdf only describes the pin layout and names each pin's basic function. I have been searching around this forum but I haven't been able to find previous posts with my questions.

Thanks in advance! Any help would be appreciated.

0 Kudos
4 Replies

Paul_Tian
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi, Carlos

KL46 has launched, so you can find detail document such as datasheet and reference manual from link http://www.freescale.com/webapp/sps/site/prod_summary.jsp?code=KL4x&nodeId=01624698C9E3EC&fpsp=1&tab...

As you description, you got datasheet. But for MCU operation and program, please reference document "L46P121M48SF4RM".

Hope my reply can help you.

Best Regards

Paul

carlosmendoza
Contributor III

Dear Zhe,

Thank you for pointing me to this document. It contains very helpful information.

I just read the chapters about the SPI interface (ch. 37) and the signal multiplexing and signal descriptions (ch. 10) and I still have the following questions: