TWR-K70F120M + TWR-LCD-RGB using CodeWarrior + eGUI code example

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TWR-K70F120M + TWR-LCD-RGB using CodeWarrior + eGUI code example

apanecatl
Senior Contributor II

A significant number of customers have been asking for a code example made in CW to enable K70's LCDC using TWR-LCD-RGB and eGUI,a s most of you know there are two code examples for AN4588, one was created using eGUI + IAR 6.3 and the other one was created using PEG+ + CodeWarrior, however those customer who already purchased the CW license were trying to figure out why we don't have a code example using our own software, well; we do have that code example, I'm posting it here for all of those interested in the K70 LCD graphic controller capabilities.

Original Attachment has been moved to: TWR-K70FN120M-CW-eGUI_3.0.zip

Labels (1)
49 Replies

towerer
Contributor III

Thanks very much for this example.

Is there any update on this? I am new to MQX and eGUI and am trying to compile it under Code Warrior 10.6 with MQX 4.1

I recompiled MQX 4.1 with the given user_config.h and updated all paths under the projects settings (to "D:\Freescale\Freescale_MQX_4_1" and to "lib\twrk70f120m.cw10gcc".

I tried to get it to work but i cant get it to compile, It seems there need to be some changes made to port the example to 4.1

Has anyone done that? I need help with this.

Thank you very much in advance,

Manuel

0 Kudos

LuisCasado
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello,

Basically, the issue is that the original code uses Codewarrior FSL Kinetis compiler and MQX 4.1 only includes support for Codewarrior GCC compiler.

You could build  MQX 4.0.2 (Codewarrior FSL Kinetis compiler) and the project with CW 10.6, but for MQX 4.1 support a new eGUI project needs to be created and add the eGUI sources.

Luis

0 Kudos

towerer
Contributor III

Thank you very much for your fast reply.