显示结果 
显示  仅  | 搜索替代 
您的意思是: 

SPI Slave - number of received bytes

2,450 次查看
peto_frnka
Contributor II

Hello,

I am new in development with Kinetis microcontroller (MK66FN2M0VMD18) and I am trying to create an application which read not specified number of bytes (SPI frame) from SPI Master using an interrupt. I was able to implement basic functionality because I went through the downloaded examples. 

void SPI0_DriverIRQHandler(void)
{
   while(DSPI_GetStatusFlags(SPI0) & kDSPI_RxFifoDrainRequestFlag)
   {   
      slaveRxData[counter++] = DSPI_ReadData(SPI0);

DSPI_ClearStatusFlags(SPI0, kDSPI_RxFifoDrainRequestFlag);
   }
}

Slave receives valid SPI frame and stores it to the slaveRxData buffer. Comparing to the examples, interrupt is disabled and receive process is completed when number of received bytes is equal to an expected value, but there is no expected number of bytes in my application.

When should I disable interrupt and how can I detect when SPI does not receive any SPI frame ? I would expect that SPI status register SPI0_SR has busy flag.

Thanks a lot !    

标记 (2)
7 回复数

1,713 次查看
JHinkle
Senior Contributor I

What I was suggesting was to enable the pin used on the slave for SPI chip select to fire an interrupt in the Slave when it is being de-asserted.

I'm not sure if your device will allow that but some will since the pin's interrupt capability is associated with the pin's state even though the pin's function is assigned to SPI Chip Select.

I've done this in the past and it works very well if the two capabilities are allowed at the same time.

1,713 次查看
JHinkle
Senior Contributor I

If the Master is using the Slave's "enable" pin to encompass the "complete" message packet (not just every byte) then you can have the enable pin fire an interrupt on the edge of the enable signal when the message packet is complete.

1,713 次查看
Ray_V
Contributor V

The slave's enable pin is controlled by the master (or the master's driver).