cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to connect with MKE15Z using J-Link

arun07
Contributor III

Hi All,

I am new to NXP and Cortex based Micro-controllers, and working on a project.
Everything was working fine, but I think I messed up a setting in the project and due to which I am not able to connect with my board.

The board is based on the MKE15Z256VLH7 micro-controller. It was working fine without any problem but suddenly after some changes in the code, it stopped working.

I am not sure, but it looks like that I accidentally change the Pin Mux associated with the RESET pin.

By Default PTA5 is RESET_b and I changed it to ALT_0 (As per datasheet, nothing is present on this setting), by mistake, this is done.

Is there, anyway, I can program and debug my board again.

I tried to connect using J-Link commander, the following is the scenario I am getting.

SEGGER J-Link Commander V6.54c (Compiled Nov 7 2019 17:01:56) DLL version V6.54c, compiled Nov 7 2019 17:01:02

Connecting to J-Link via USB...O.K. Firmware: J-Link V9 compiled May 17 2019 09:50:41 Hardware version: V9.30 S/N: XXXXXXX License(s): GDB VTref=4.616V

Type "connect" to establish a target connection, '?' for help J-Link>connect Please specify device / core. <Default>: MKE15Z256XXX7 Type '?' for selection dialog Device>MKE15Z256XXX7 Please specify target interface: J) JTAG (Default) S) SWD T) cJTAG TIF>S Specify target interface speed [kHz]. <Default>: 4000 kHz Speed>1000 Device "MKE15Z256XXX7" selected.

Connecting to target via SWD InitTarget() Connect Under Reset Communication error while accessing MDM-AP. Connect Under Reset InitTarget() Connect Under Reset Communication error while accessing MDM-AP. Connect Under Reset

****** Error: InitTarget(): PCode returned with error code -1