NXP roadmap confusion: which IDE and SDK?

取消
显示结果 
显示  仅  | 搜索替代 
您的意思是: 

NXP roadmap confusion: which IDE and SDK?

3,452 次查看
jerrylian
Contributor IV

I am new to NXP and its Kinetis micro-controller, so I hope to ride on the right track at the beginning.

It seems that NXP is planning a lot now, and I am confused:

* What is the best IDE?

--- CodeWarrior is deprecated.

--- KDS is now available.

--- MCUXpresso-IDE is coming this month.

* What is difference between KDS and MCUXpresso-IDE?

--- KSDK-v2 (MCUXpresso-SDK) is now supported in KDS.

--- But what will happen after MCUXpresso-IDE is released?

So confused, hope NXP guys can make some clarification!

Thanks!

Jerry

7 回复数

1,561 次查看
BlackNight
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Jerry,

the list of supported devices is here: https://community.nxp.com/docs/DOC-333073 

Basically everything which is supported by the MCUXpresso SDK v2.x is supported.

Erich

0 项奖励

1,561 次查看
jerrylian
Contributor IV

Hi, Alice:

* Yes I can wait MCUXpresso-IDE. Is it really coming out by the end of this month?

* For my project, I am interested in ADC data sampling, up to 16-24 channels.

--- And I also need USB/Ethernet for data transfer.

--- Probably LCD for status information.

* But why NXP needs both KDS and MCUXpresso-IDE?

What is the fundamental difference between them?

Thanks!

Jerry

0 项奖励

1,560 次查看
BlackNight
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Jerry,

MCUXpresso IDE will come out end of this month.