Kxx Mp3/audio player for sample playback and mixing

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Kxx Mp3/audio player for sample playback and mixing

crezyoz
Contributor IV

I have to create a device which will play back short audio samples and mix them depending on the amplitude of an incoming signal. I would be mixing samples form flash. Fairly simple, I suppose?

I need to work with 44.1 or 48 Khz samples, mixing only two at a time from banks of multiple samples in flash.

Are there existing designs and code I can take a look at that might help me?

Labels (1)
Tags (4)
0 Kudos
6 Replies

oleglavrukhin
Contributor IV

Hi, Phil!

if you write a function which mixing samples and put it into buffer, i can give you my variant of software MP3 decoder for play this mix buffer from flash. my project for MQX 4.1, but it simply to ported for no-OS project.

regards,

Oleg

0 Kudos

crezyoz
Contributor IV

That sounds great. I am just beginning to research which MPU to use for this project. I have coded for the K20/K70 in the past so I would be happy to stay with them. But I haven't done any audio work yet with them. So I am trying to familiarize myself with how it might be done on the Kxx series. Very interested in seeing your project though.

Thank you.

Phil

0 Kudos

oleglavrukhin
Contributor IV

projects for IAR 7.2 and MQX4.1.

in workspace 2 projects:

1) decode mp3 file from flash and save result in USB stick in PCM format (44100, 16 bit). i use this program for test how decoder works. for play this WAV file via any mediaplayer (VLC or other) you must ADD wav header. I use HexEdit . Just open this file (convert.wav) and any wav file with header (you can convert you favorite MP3 in WAV format (44100, 16 bit) via online converter) in Hexedit and copy-paste first 3 lines from full file into converted file. You can use this for test how decoded you mixing data without connect any external devices(DAC etc).