Hello I am new to Kinetis MCUs, I am trying to bring up a custom board with K60DN512ZVLQ10 on it, using MQX (144 pin package. ReferenceManual: K60144M100SF2V2RM).

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello I am new to Kinetis MCUs, I am trying to bring up a custom board with K60DN512ZVLQ10 on it, using MQX (144 pin package. ReferenceManual: K60144M100SF2V2RM).

Jump to solution
chandrasekarkan
Contributor III

I use Pe-Multilink Universal Debugger. Aim is to start ethernet M2 interface and establish communication on our prv-ntwk. Any help?........ Thanks in advance :smileyhappy: How Can I start a bareboard project to bring it up.

Labels (1)
Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
chandrasekarkan
Contributor III

Hello Mua

With FNET now I am able to bring the Ethernet Up. Giving me the FNET link was a great help.

In K60 : for MII interface, Additionally Port-A pins 5, 9, 10, 11, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 and 29 are have to be set to Alternate functionality 4, PTA->PCR[] |= 0x00000400;

and One more change is that PHY module which i use is KS8721BLI that has PHY_ADDR as 1. And it started to work alright. I am able to ping the board's IP.

Thanks once again!

Regarding MQX: I think I need to strip down the other peripherals and try it on the custom board to bring it up.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
danielchen
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello , Kanniappan:

Thank you for contacting us.

In regards of your request,  First you need to install Freescale MQX 4 and CodeWarrior 10 on your computer, You can get some documents on the INSTALL_DIR/doc, for example Getting Started with Freescale MQX RTOS, ...... There are also some  sample MQX Projecgts . About the bareboard project, there are some MQX Wizards help you. Since this is a very big question, you can post your questions when you start to do it.

Hope this helps

Best regards

Daniel Chen

0 Kudos
chandrasekarkan
Contributor III

Hi Chen,