显示  仅  | 搜索替代 
您的意思是: 

FRDM-KL25Z how to get RTC work properly

7,792 次查看
pengliang
Contributor III

Hello,

I am new to freescale.

I start on FRDM-KL25Z evaluation board. I am using cw 10.3 with PE. I added a RTC components using PE. I would like to measure the current consumed by RTC module. what I need to do is just run RTC keep time counting on. I set the time, and using the RTC_GetTime(RTC1_DeviceData, rtc) function which suppose to get the second, minute, hour, date, day, month, year values and stores into rtc object. however, when I run this in debug mode(using OpenSDA USB), I checked the rtc object. the value is just same as initial value. I dont know what is wrong. I did automatic initialize rtc device, and call  rtc_enable() function as well.

Can anyone give me a hint?

Thanks in advance.

标签 (1)
12 回复数

1,993 次查看
subramaniantr
Contributor I

Dear Peng Liang

I have to generate an hourly interrupt and wake up the KL05 from VLLSx mode. It's mentioned using 32k crystal instead of 8M crystal for RTC. I guess it means the processor ll run at 32kHz clock. I would like to know how RTC could use this clock. Could anything be done for preventing RTC registers from getting reset due to VLLSx wakeup interrupt?

0 项奖励

1,993 次查看
heliosfa
Contributor II

I know this thread is a couple of months old, but I have found a way to get the RTC working properly without needing to swap crystals, etc.  By default, there is no link between the internal 32K reference and the RTC clock input HOWEVER it is possible to route the internal 32K out to PTC3 and bring it back in on the RTC clock input on PTC1.

You can configure the required settings in Codewarrior/Processor Expert on the CPU component (in expert mode) as follows:

• set RTC Clock Input to "Enabled".  This sets PTC1 as an input for a clock source.
  • set MCGIRCLK source to "slow" in "Clock Source Settings" > "Clock Source Setting 0" > "Internal Reference Clock"