How to enable KL17z PEx support in Kinetis Design Studio 3.2.0?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to enable KL17z PEx support in Kinetis Design Studio 3.2.0?

Jump to solution
rodrigon_hernan
Contributor III

Hello there!

I'm new to ARM/Kinetis/KDS and actually having difficulties to add support for KL1x (KL17), uC in Processor Expert:

- I have installed KDS 3.2.0 straight from the installation file (no updates).

- I try creating a new Processor Expert Project but KL17 is not listed among options (just KL14Z, KL15Z & KL16Z are available)

- I browse Processor Expert Software, Microcontroller Driver |NXP And page says that Kinetis L series is supported.

- I click DOWNLOAD button and in the opening page:

- I dont need installing "PEx-KINETIS-v3.0-PLUGIN-ECLIPSE_3.7-4.3 (REV 3.0.0)", it's already installed when I installed          KDS, that's right?

- In "Updates and Patches" I download "Processor Expert® for Kinetis® v3.0.2 update (REV 3.0.2)"

- Now I'm bit confused about versions: I see the plugin 3.7-4.3 (REV 3.0.0) - although i didn't installed it - but a update          v3.0.2 (REV 3.0.2). Anyway:

- In KDS under Help->Install New Software->Add->Archive *select the downloaded update zip* (PEx_for_Kinetis_3.0.2.zip).

- The package show in the windows I can select it but "Next" is grayed out. See picture below. I tried restarting KDS. It    works for other packages from the default internet links.

What is the correct procedure to have KL17 support in KDS PEx?

PicPaste - screen-AKqeiHKI.png 

Thanks!

Rodrigo

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
1 Solution
ZhangJennie
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Rodrigo.

for KL17, KDS only supports processor expert with KSDK1.x.

see attached video.

Have a great day,
Jennie Zhang

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------