显示结果 
显示  仅  | 搜索替代 
您的意思是: 

freeMASTER scripting

6,156 次查看
vpandey1
Contributor I

Hi there

I'm new to using freeMASTER & would appreciate if someone can help with following

1. How to use a command line to issue START command to freeMASTER to start with logging. For our test application running NI labview, command needs to be issued to freeMASTER to start the data logging. The unit under test is connected to PC through USB port and at power up embedded code will start with internal checks on unit & start outputting messages on USB com port. The power up is done using labview code.

2. Once data is logged need to save logged data to excel file. Please help on how to save data to excel file.

Thanks

Vinod

标记 (1)
0 项奖励
15 回复数

5,909 次查看
vpandey1
Contributor I

Hi Michal

PCB is based on Kinetics device and supports freeMASTER communication. I'm not familiar with JavaScript, do you have an example in python script? . I'm looking for example to issue "START" command to start the FreeMASTER & once test is complete then issuing a command to log the defined variables data into excel file.

My requirement for using freeMASTER is for production environment and the design team would like us to use freeMASTER. Scripting is preferred option to automate the use of freeMASTER.

Thanks

Vinod

0 项奖励

5,909 次查看
iulian_stan
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi vpandey@dynamiccontrols.com‌,

I have attached a python (v3) version of the JS example provided by Michal. Note: you need to install some additional dependencies specified in requirements.txt.

To answer other questions:

• "START" command to start the FreeMASTER - you start it as a standard Windows process:
   START "C:\NXP\FreeMASTER 3.0\FreeMASTER\pcmaster.exe" "path_to_your_project.pmpx"
  • log the defined variables data into excel file - you'd need to use a 3rd party python module to interact with excel file
Hope this helps,
Iulian
0 项奖励

5,909 次查看
vpandey1
Contributor I

Hi Lulian