cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

any one guide me for how to use codewarrior software

Jump to solution
mayurpaithankar
Contributor I

hi i am new in freescale programming & i am using code warrior development studio 5.9.0 version. before that i am working on PIC controller, so its quite difficult to understand me.can anyone help me

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
TICS_Fiona
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

5.9.0 is IDE version, if you can supply CodeWarrior version, probably we can give more help. To get the CodeWarrior you are using, please: 1)Start the IDE and click on Help | About Freescale(Metrowerks) CodeWarrior. 2)Click on Installed Products

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
13 Replies
mayurpaithankar
Contributor I

thanks TICS_Fiona. Now i got the way to build code.One more think it there any Beans for 485 comm. in freescale?

0 Kudos
TICS_Fiona
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

RS485 is normally UART/SCI based communications, you can use Processor Expert to help with your software. There are three components avaiable for UART/SCI communications, they are AsynchroSerial , AsynchroMaster  and AsynchroSlave. I think you can make use of AsynchroMaster and AsynchroSlave. image_png.png

0 Kudos
mayurpaithankar
Contributor I

ok.. i will try.

0 Kudos
ZhangJennie
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

from my understanding, processor expert doesn't have exact feature. while MQX can do this. MQX sample code is under C:\Freescale\Freescale_MQX_4_0\mqx\examples\rs485

0 Kudos
mayurpaithankar
Contributor I