Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't run my application using CW10.5 using P&E Micro Multilink Universal

leomarziliano
Contributor I

Hello,

I'm relatively new to using Freescale tools so please be patient

I've ported an application from a previous CW version (7.3 I think) to CW10.5 and now I'm trying to download the load to my target using the USB P&E Multilink Universal. I can connect to my target (has a V3 MCF5327 on it) with no issue. It takes awhile to download the load to the target, as compare to the previous CW tool. While downloading, I keep seeing this message to the console window:

Starting 3rd party flash programming...
ERR: Warning: Programming algorithm not found for this device.

The load gets in the target eventually but when trying to run it using the Eclipse debugger, it just suspends after executing a couple of instructions...

I don't understand why the tool is starting to do flash programming when I'm loading in the application into RAM. Tried to find in the Eclipse menus how to disable flash programming but no success.

Could the attempt by the tool to flash the device be the root cause of my problem or it can be something else ?

Thanks,

Leo

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
20 Replies

Wlodek_D_
Senior Contributor II

Hello,

Thank you for your post, however please consider moving it to the right community place (e.g. CodeWarrior Development Tools ) to get it visible for active members.

For details please see general advice Where to post a Discussion?

Thank you for using Freescale Community.

0 Kudos

leomarziliano
Contributor I

Ok. Done.

BTW, the CW10.5 I'm using is the free version. I just realized that this version is data and program restricted to 128KB for Coldfire V3 on debugger/programmer. The code I'm trying to load is way above that limit. Could it be the cause of the problems I'm having ?

Thanks,

Leo 

0 Kudos

trytohelp
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Leo,