cannot flash the mc13213 - hard reset??

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cannot flash the mc13213 - hard reset??

tommasosinico
Contributor I

Hello everybody , i'm an italian student and i'm working with the freescale mc13213 platform.

At the moment i'm trying to evaluate the power consumption of the rf module during a transmission: i send a packet every 100ms and i measure the voltage un a resistor wich is between the Vcc and Vrf (that i solded the resistor in the place of R132) with a differential amplifier.

The amplifier is powered with dual voltage +-15V.

When i connected the mc13213 to the amplifier it "doesn't like it at all"...now if i try to flash the mc13213 with codewarrior, it appears i window wich says "the target MCU is not responding. please turn the MCU power off(under 0.1v),turn MCU power on, then click ok. this will attempt to enter debug mode throught a power on reset sequence (BKGD currently is drivenm low)"

I really don't know what to do because i tried to do that ON/OFF sequence but it doesn t work.

Is there a way to "hard reset" the board??

thanks everyone

best regards

tommaso sinico

Labels (1)
Tags (3)
0 Kudos
10 Replies

tommasosinico
Contributor I

HI Ian, Hi Ben

thanks a lot for your support.

I installed the test tool software (part of beekit) and i tried to flash the board but it appears exactly the same window that appear when i try to flash it with CW.

I suppose it means that the MCU died during the measure..i will find out an alternative solution to make the power measure. Fortunately i have another board so i can go on with my thesis!

Thanks again

greetings

Tommaso Sinico

0 Kudos

Ben
Senior Contributor I

Tommaso,

Try to download "BeeKit software" from Freescalse site. there is a programming utility, try using it.

There is a bug which cause problems while trying to program the RF chips fron CW IDE.