Flashing ECU with preexisting .elf file

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Flashing ECU with preexisting .elf file

pascal_christ12
Contributor I

First i have to state that i am new to CW. I searched the forum and skimmed available pdf instructions but was not able to find the precise information i am looking for.

First of all I am using CW MPC55xx and MPC56xx ver. 2.10 build 120305. My employer recently purchased the full version.

My case seems to me like a very basic use case. I have a preexisting .elf file that i want to flash the MPC5643L with.

I will start CW, choose new Project, select the corresponding ECU, leave all the presets as is and click on next/ok repeatedly. Next in will click on "Project" -> "Add Files" select the .elf file, a window opens, i click ok and i can see the .elf file to the left now.

Now i can flash the ECU? How? Do i have to alter some additional settings?

Btw the i created the .elf file with the "DaVinci" tools by "Vector Informatics" and "Matlab Simulink" and followed AUTOSAR standards.

Thank you for your help.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
2 Replies

shaneggpierce
Contributor I

First i have to state that i am new to CW. I searched the forum and skimmed available pdf instructions but was not able to find the precise information i am looking for.

First of all I am using CW MPC55xx and MPC56xx ver. 2.10 build 120305. My employer recently purchased the full version.

My case seems to me like a very basic use case. I have a preexisting .elf file that i want to flash the MPC5643L with.

I will start CW, choose new Project, select the usps tracking corresponding ECU, leave all the presets as is and click on next/ok repeatedly. Next in will click on "Project" -> "Add Files" select the .elf file, a window opens, i click ok and i can see the .elf file to the left now.

Now i can flash the ECU? How? Do i have to alter some additional settings?